Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Waiting on the MuseI was at my desk working on a poem and staring out the window. The clouds were moving slowly across and the light was changing gradually, which never fails to mesmerise me. The camera was nearby and so I made this clip. It was only after viewing it that I saw the object in the upper right hand of the screen flying past. It turned from serene to the beginning of a Sci Fi movie…so I added the music by Rautavaara.
I guess I am learning that the muse gives you what you need, when you need it…sometimes indirectly.
UPDATE: a friend sent me this message afterwards: “The European Space Agency’s GOCE satellite burned up in the atmosphere between 10PM and midnight GMT, so it’s possible that’s the satellite’s orbit decaying. Which would be cool!” What an incredible coincidence!

